ATA's Scientific Advisory Committee

ATA's distinguished Scientific Advisory Committee, which includes some of the world’s best tinnitus researchers, reviews tinnitus-related research proposals and selects candidates for ATA funding. This committee crafted ATA’s Roadmap to a Cure, the innovative research guide that puts scientists on track toward a cure for tinnitus.

ATA is grateful for the time and careful scrutiny these exceptional researchers volunteer to make sure only the best proposals receive ATA funding. Their work guarantees that we wisely spend the money you donate to help us find a cure.

Scientific Advisory Committee Members

Jennifer Melcher, Ph.D.
Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary, Boston, Massachusetts

Shaowen Bao, Ph.D.
University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Kejian Chen, Ph.D.
Naval Medical Center, San Diego, California

Dirk De Ridder, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Otago, New Zealand

Marc A. Fagelson, Ph.D.
East Tennessee State University, Johnson City, TN

Fatima T. Husain, Ph.D.
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Elisabeth Maria Knipper-Breer, Ph.D.
University of Tübingen, Tübingen Hearing Research Centre, Tübingen, Germany

Mark S. Mennemeier, Ph.D.
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences School of Medicine

Jay Piccirillo, M.D., FACS
Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, Missouri

Larry E. Roberts, Ph.D.
McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Maria E. Rubio, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Jeremy G. Turner, Ph.D.
Illinois College, Jacksonville, IL

Athanasios Tzounopoulos, Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Pim Van Dijk, Ph.D.
University Medical Center Groningen, The Netherlands

Fan-Gang Zeng, Ph.D.
University of California, Irvine

Jinsheng Zhang, Ph.D.
Wayne State University, Detroit, Michigan